UNIVERSITY LANDS 224

Operated by TRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC (P-5 870372) in the LIN (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 21912District 7CField 53613750OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$63.8 M
Jan 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$24.3 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
41
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 515 leases and 2,325 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1984-10-08
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2014-04-21.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “PER DOCKET NO. 7C-0317412, LIN (WOLFCAMP) IS A UFT FIELD. PDD”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition736,188 bbl$53,034,662
Casinghead gasProduction3,230,981 Mcf$10,806,009
Total$63,840,671

Wells on this lease (10)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 30.9671, -101.1539. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 3.9 miles.

30.96818, -101.15289 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
Median depth
6,299 ft
10 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
10100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 10 of 10 wells. Median 6,299 ft, with the middle half between 6,119 and 6,601 ft; the shallowest is 958 ft and the deepest 6,701 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 10 of 10 wells, Sep 2017 – Oct 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Sep 2017 – Oct 2025
10 of 10 wells

10 wells

42-10542535S043H6,655 ftOct 2025——
42-10542536S044H6,212 ftOct 2025——
42-10542559N273H6,695 ftOct 2025——
42-10542560N274H6,291 ftOct 2025——
42-10542426N043H6,701 ftJun 2023——
42-10542427N044H6,439 ftJun 2023——
42-10542430S042H6,088 ftJun 2023——
42-10542425N042H958 ftSep 2017——
42-10542424N041H960 ftSep 2017——
42-10542428N272H6,307 ftSep 2017——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (133)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
UNIVERSITY LANDS 225TRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC1.91 mi
UNIVERSITY LANDS 226TRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC2.12 mi
UNIVERSITY 42 "B"APPROACH OPERATING LLC2.25 mi
UNIVERSITY 42ZARVONA ENERGY LLC2.34 mi
UNIVERSITY 42-11APPROACH OPERATING LLC2.43 mi
UNIVERSITY 42-21APPROACH OPERATING LLC2.47 mi
UNIVERSITY 42ZARVONA ENERGY LLC2.51 mi
UNIVERSITY 42ZARVONA ENERGY LLC2.60 mi
UNIVERSITY 42-15APPROACH OPERATING LLC2.71 mi
UNIVERSITY 42ZARVONA ENERGY LLC2.73 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 133 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (41)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

41 months

May 202600106.413.05$0
Apr 202621,739155,89398.932.87$2,598,009
Mar 202625,799167,99189.753.15$2,844,538
Feb 202626,194153,47763.503.75$2,238,907
Jan 202633,433193,00059.138.00$3,520,492
Dec 202541,569194,29356.664.41$3,212,784
Nov 202560,937170,60358.593.93$4,240,161
Oct 202547,11386,19459.383.30$3,082,427
Sep 20254,79647,95562.743.08$448,455
Aug 20257,10470,58163.933.01$666,944
Jul 20257,20970,43066.743.32$714,618
Jun 20257,33170,61566.483.13$708,299
May 20257,93373,53660.553.23$718,035
Apr 20257,87170,87462.363.54$741,951
Mar 20258,64773,63167.704.27$899,683
Feb 20258,29964,93970.884.34$870,123
Jan 20259,30969,97874.324.28$991,258
Dec 20249,84575,31968.993.12$914,305
Nov 202410,06172,99269.052.20$855,181
Oct 202410,81677,65771.372.28$949,105
Sep 202411,01574,42169.612.36$942,712
Aug 202411,84674,60175.632.06$1,049,862
Jul 202412,54370,95279.932.15$1,154,867
Jun 202413,30273,93078.082.63$1,233,350
May 202412,79561,07578.812.20$1,142,644
Apr 202415,26976,76184.451.66$1,416,829
Mar 202417,16978,13280.301.55$1,499,395
Feb 202415,69167,22676.091.78$1,313,835
Jan 202419,12677,64873.023.30$1,652,637
Dec 202321,495101,24871.262.61$1,796,064
Nov 202323,989104,91877.892.81$2,163,067
Oct 202337,540126,46685.443.09$3,597,854
Sep 202323,31062,95789.042.74$2,247,712
Aug 202340,88875,90680.522.67$3,495,189
Jul 202362,273103,38274.852.64$4,934,249
Jun 202341,93241,40068.962.26$2,985,132
May 20230070.622.23$0
Apr 20230078.122.24$0
Mar 20230072.852.39$0
Feb 20230075.112.47$0
Jan 20230076.533.39$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               21,739 bbl  × $ 98.93 = $2,150,639
Casinghead gas   155,893 Mcf  × $  2.87 =   $447,369

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $2,598,009

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/21912 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.