UNIVERSITY LANDS 216

Operated by TRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC (P-5 870372) in the LIN (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 22728District 7CField 53613750OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$51.8 M
Apr 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$12.9 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
26
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 515 leases and 2,325 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1984-10-08
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2014-04-21.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “PER DOCKET NO. 7C-0317412, LIN (WOLFCAMP) IS A UFT FIELD. PDD”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition511,051 bbl$37,387,668
Casinghead gasProduction4,427,950 Mcf$14,375,901
Total$51,763,570

Wells on this lease (6)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 30.9778, -101.1008. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.8 miles.

30.97782, -101.10075 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 6 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 6 wells
Median depth
6,288 ft
6 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
6100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 6,061 and 6,514 ft, median 6,288 ft, over the 6 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Apr 2024
6 of 6 wells

6 wells

42-10542537S301H6,096 ftApr 2024——
42-10542538S302H6,514 ftApr 2024——
42-10542539S303H6,067 ftApr 2024——
42-10542540S304H6,480 ftApr 2024——
42-10542541S305H6,061 ftApr 2024——
42-10542542S306H6,484 ftApr 2024——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (22)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
UNIVERSITY LANDS 217 ATRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC0.68 mi
UNIVERSITY LANDS 217 BTRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC0.93 mi
UNIVERSITY 12EP ENERGY E&P COMPANY, L.P.0.94 mi
UNIVERSITY LANDS 217 CTRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC1.19 mi
UNIVERSITY LANDS 225TRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC1.35 mi
UNIVERSITY LANDS 217 DTRIPLE CROWN RESOURCES, LLC1.43 mi
UNIVERSITY STONEGATERRP OPERATING LLC1.64 mi
UNIVERSITY "13"EP ENERGY E&P COMPANY, L.P.1.78 mi
UNIVERSITY "12-39"BLACKSTONE ENERGY SERVICES LLC1.79 mi
UNIVERSITY STONEGATERRP OPERATING LLC1.97 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 22 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (26)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

26 months

May 202600106.413.05$0
Apr 20266,406135,44898.932.87$1,022,443
Mar 20266,669138,98389.753.15$1,036,261
Feb 20266,599131,86563.503.75$913,572
Jan 20267,778144,50059.138.00$1,615,613
Dec 20257,884152,91556.664.41$1,121,576
Nov 20258,077155,22858.593.93$1,082,725
Oct 20258,928165,71959.383.30$1,077,819
Sep 20259,160161,93262.743.08$1,072,950
Aug 202510,058168,88163.933.01$1,152,144
Jul 202510,808205,23866.743.32$1,401,731
Jun 202511,306213,31766.483.13$1,419,032
May 202513,061193,58760.553.23$1,416,579
Apr 202512,961165,19062.363.54$1,393,536
Mar 202514,918185,41767.704.27$1,801,368
Feb 202514,779168,94170.884.34$1,780,881
Jan 202517,723187,20174.324.28$2,118,147
Dec 202419,433194,33068.993.12$1,947,259
Nov 202421,598205,33569.052.20$1,942,759
Oct 202425,027211,12371.372.28$2,267,833
Sep 202428,564213,36069.612.36$2,492,800
Aug 202435,224204,07675.632.06$3,085,128
Jul 202445,444274,00979.932.15$4,220,524
Jun 202473,371303,31478.082.63$6,527,731
May 202491,438143,28778.812.20$7,521,237
Apr 20243,8374,75484.451.66$331,922

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                6,406 bbl  × $ 98.93 =   $633,746
Casinghead gas   135,448 Mcf  × $  2.87 =   $388,698

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,022,443

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/22728 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.