BRYANT, B-1045, ETAL

Operated by JUNO OPERATING COMPANY II, LLC (P-5 448249) in the HOOPLE (CLEAR FORK) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 69788District 8AField 42499500Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilSaveExport
Value, all time
$2.0 M
Feb 2012 – Mar 2013
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.6 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
14
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 105 leases and 1,507 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1976-05-01
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 10 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-09-27.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “THE GLORIETA FORMATION IS INCLUDED IN THIS FIELD.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition21,736 bbl$2,023,124
Total$2,023,124

Wells on this lease (28)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.5238, -101.4881. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.0 miles.

33.52610, -101.48813 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 28 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 28 wells
Median depth
4,503 ft
28 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
28100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 28 of 28 wells. Median 4,503 ft, with the middle half between 4,491 and 4,537 ft; the shallowest is 4,455 ft and the deepest 4,632 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 28 of 28 wells, Feb 2012 – Nov 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Feb 2012 – Nov 2025
28 of 28 wells

28 wells

42-1073145045644,540 ftNov 2025——
42-1073134245554,538 ftJan 2023——
42-1073132645534,541 ftJan 2023——
42-1073156145784,461 ftSep 2021——
42-1073132745714,496 ftApr 2021——
42-107313604575R4,508 ftOct 2019——
42-1073132545734,494 ftSep 2019——
42-1073134345574,541 ftApr 2018——
42-1073152145524,534 ftDec 2017——
42-1073149245634,496 ftJul 2017——
42-1073148145224,632 ftMar 2017——
42-1073150145674,493 ftMar 2017——
42-1073145145664,485 ftJan 2017——
42-1073149345654,497 ftDec 2016——
42-1073152445564,497 ftDec 2016——
42-1073156545584,456 ftApr 2014——
42-1073136145604,545 ftAug 2013——
42-1073132845774,480 ftMay 2013——
42-1073145345824,482 ftMay 2013——
42-1073149145614,535 ftJun 2012——
42-1073152245544,539 ftJun 2012——
42-1073150545724,525 ftApr 2012——
42-1073150645744,455 ftApr 2012——
42-1073150745764,518 ftApr 2012——
42-1073137145624,536 ftMar 2012——
42-1073145445844,510 ftFeb 2012——
42-1073145545864,483 ftFeb 2012——
42-1073145245804,497 ftFeb 2012——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (96)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
BRYANT, B-1045, ETALSURGE OPERATING, LLC0.10 mi
NE RIDGE UPPER CLEARFORK UNITSURGE OPERATING, LLC0.12 mi
BRYANT, A-1045, ETALJUNO OPERATING COMPANY II, LLC0.59 mi
RANKIN, ETALJUNO OPERATING COMPANY II, LLC0.63 mi
WHEELER-1046JUNO OPERATING COMPANY II, LLC0.75 mi
FLORES, ETALJUNO OPERATING COMPANY II, LLC0.79 mi
RIDGE UPPER CLEARFORK UNITJUNO OPERATING COMPANY III, LLC1.14 mi
CADDELL-1072, ETALSURGE OPERATING, LLC1.17 mi
WHEELER, REXAOCO OPERATING, L.P.1.21 mi
RIDGE (UPPER CLEARFORK) UNITAOCO OPERATING, L.P.1.21 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 96 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (14)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

14 months

Mar 2013093.623.91$0
Feb 2013091.233.42$0
Jan 2013091.603.42$0
Dec 2012086.773.42$0
Nov 2012086.953.62$0
Oct 2012089.383.40$0
Sep 20122,54994.672.92$241,314
Aug 20122,49492.662.91$231,094
Jul 20123,20685.133.02$272,927
Jun 20123,23479.822.52$258,138
May 20123,23691.612.49$296,450
Apr 20122,609101.652.00$265,205
Mar 20123,126105.052.22$328,386
Feb 20121,282101.102.57$129,610

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Sep 2012 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                2,549 bbl  × $ 94.67 =   $241,314

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $241,314

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 8A/O/69788 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.