JENKINS UNIT

Operated by BCE-MACH III LLC (P-5 40209) in the HARRIS (SAN ANDRES) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 71103District 8AField 39342375Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$35.0 M
Mar 2020 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
75
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 76 leases and 558 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1998-02-25
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 10 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-03-08.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “2112020. P-16'S AND LEASE PLATS REQUIRED.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition488,324 bbl$34,364,661
Casinghead gasProduction177,268 Mcf$659,608
Total$35,024,270

Wells on this lease (37)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.6039, -102.8649. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.5 miles.

32.60453, -102.86427 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
8.1%
3 of 37 wells
With a plug date
8.1%
3 of 37 wells
Median depth
4,900 ft
36 wells filed one
Completion to plug
19 months
median over 3 wells

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
38.1%
A plug date is filed
38.1%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
38.1%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
3491.9%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 36 of 37 wells. Median 4,900 ft, with the middle half between 4,875 and 4,922 ft; the shallowest is 4,805 ft and the deepest 11,705 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 36 of 37 wells, May 1980 – Jul 2022. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 1980 – Jul 2022
36 of 37 wells; 1 filed none
Plug dates filed
Jul 2016 – Dec 2025
3 of 37 wells; 34 filed none

Last completion to plug: a median of 19 months across the 3 wells that filed both dates, with the middle half between 11 months and 15.2 years. The gap is the distance between two filed dates. It is not a statement of how long the well produced.

37 wells

42-1650291617————
42-16503043159,398 ftJul 2022——
42-1653163845,004 ftJun 2022——
42-16531959114,880 ftMay 2022Dec 2023Yes
42-16535697364,970 ftMay 2016Jul 2016Yes
42-16536832389,074 ftMar 2015——
42-1650288434,860 ftJan 2014——
42-1650288324,849 ftDec 2004——
42-16535890374,900 ftOct 2002——
42-165316685H4,950 ftMay 2001——
42-165319629H4,880 ftMay 2001——
42-16535567354,905 ftNov 2000——
42-165317556H4,880 ftSep 2000——
42-1653532234FC4,912 ftFeb 1998——
42-16535126304,900 ftMay 1997——
42-16535124294,900 ftApr 1997——
42-16535127284,900 ftApr 1997——
42-16535125334,900 ftMar 1997——
42-16535123314,962 ftMar 1997——
42-16535118324,900 ftMar 1997Dec 2025Yes
42-1653184874,880 ftSep 1994——
42-16531702144,900 ftAug 1994——
42-16502885215,250 ftJun 1994——
42-16531859234,805 ftApr 1994——
42-16531857124,976 ftApr 1994——
42-16503062111,705 ftMar 1994——
42-16502917184,850 ftApr 1986——
42-16532222244,880 ftJan 1982——
42-16532201274,830 ftNov 1981——
42-16532237254,841 ftNov 1981——
42-1653185284,880 ftJul 1981——
42-16531960104,880 ftJun 1981——
42-16531919204,850 ftApr 1981——
42-16531942264,830 ftFeb 1981——
42-16531853164,860 ftOct 1980——
42-16531696194,896 ftJul 1980——
42-16531796134,900 ftMay 1980——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (63)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
JENKINS UNITSABINAL ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.01 mi
SOUTHLAND ROYALTY CO.CHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.34 mi
JENKINS, SAM C. ET ALTEXACO E & P INC.0.39 mi
JENKINS, SAM C.BCE-MACH III LLC0.45 mi
TALIAFERRO UNITCHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.46 mi
TALIAFERRO, L.CHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.52 mi
JENKINS, SAM "B"EXXON CORP.0.60 mi
JENKINS, SAM C.BCE-MACH III LLC0.62 mi
TALIAFERRO, L.CHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.64 mi
SANGER INVESTMENT CO.WAY, RALPH L., INC.0.69 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 63 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (75)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

75 months

May 20264,9142,313106.413.05$529,944
Apr 20265,0112,19098.932.87$502,023
Mar 20265,0862,20289.753.15$463,404
Feb 20264,5192,09763.503.75$294,821
Jan 20264,6692,29559.138.00$294,433
Dec 20253,5532,31956.664.41$211,548
Nov 202502,24658.593.93$8,819
Oct 20255,2362,34259.383.30$318,654
Sep 20255,5032,38562.743.08$352,597
Aug 20256,0072,44963.933.01$391,411
Jul 20256,6772,74366.743.32$454,717
Jun 20255,8012,74766.483.13$394,245
May 20255,8802,52060.553.23$364,179
Apr 20255,7081,92562.363.54$362,771
Mar 20255,8721,88267.704.27$405,567
Feb 20255,5291,92470.884.34$400,247
Jan 20256,2122,32874.324.28$471,637
Dec 20246,2632,59368.993.12$440,178
Nov 20245,7452,36369.052.20$401,887
Oct 20245,8772,11171.372.28$424,258
Sep 20246,0082,50369.612.36$424,135
Aug 20246,4572,89975.632.06$494,325
Jul 20245,9682,39479.932.15$482,161
Jun 20246,3652,28178.082.63$502,987
May 20246,5131,81378.812.20$517,275
Apr 20246,41488384.451.66$543,127
Mar 20246,10291180.301.55$491,398
Feb 20246,23971476.091.78$475,999
Jan 20246,45054273.023.30$472,766
Dec 20235,97532771.262.61$426,632
Nov 20235,98593677.892.81$468,800
Oct 20235,9611,21185.443.09$513,047
Sep 20235,8541,70889.042.74$525,912
Aug 20236,4701,73380.522.67$525,597
Jul 20236,6642,49974.852.64$505,402
Jun 20236,7402,36068.962.26$470,120
May 20237,3612,42370.622.23$525,231
Apr 20236,4922,75878.122.24$513,327
Mar 20238,2832,77872.852.39$610,065
Feb 20237,4141,37975.112.47$560,266
Jan 20237,55188076.533.39$580,859
Dec 20227,6151,48776.415.73$590,381
Nov 20226,8842,57285.005.65$599,662
Oct 20227,0572,57387.185.86$630,317
Sep 20226,2081,78184.888.16$541,475
Aug 20226,4052,70694.529.13$630,099
Jul 20227,3883,497101.587.54$776,848
Jun 20227,4433,067115.097.98$881,081
May 20227,5412,875109.378.43$849,004
Apr 20227,4542,977104.226.84$797,211
Mar 20226,5642,882108.885.08$729,319
Feb 20225,6531,84291.054.86$523,656
Jan 20227,7902,71481.844.54$649,849
Dec 20217,4692,91371.323.90$544,047
Nov 20217,8702,77977.435.24$623,927
Oct 20217,2472,71079.795.71$593,723
Sep 20217,4622,62069.865.35$535,315
Aug 20217,7822,71066.024.22$525,205
Jul 20217,7312,69170.783.98$557,916
Jun 20217,3762,89169.493.38$522,332
May 20217,3393,52663.483.02$476,520
Apr 20217,7112,43160.362.76$472,142
Mar 20218,0102,63061.302.72$498,159
Feb 20215,3802,04057.805.55$322,282
Jan 20217,8543,00050.412.81$404,351
Dec 20207,9693,15544.642.68$364,177
Nov 20207,3203,36738.772.71$292,909
Oct 20207,9053,77436.972.48$301,601
Sep 20208,0653,87837.091.99$306,852
Aug 20208,9854,09939.982.39$368,997
Jul 20208,7803,25038.371.83$342,820
Jun 20207,0022,10934.901.69$247,935
May 20202,1061,05116.921.81$37,541
Apr 20207,4913,24914.751.80$116,355
Mar 20208,1403,51630.341.86$253,494

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                4,914 bbl  × $106.41 =   $522,899
Casinghead gas     2,313 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $7,045

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $529,944

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 8A/O/71103 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.