6666-PITCHFORK UNIT

Operated by BURNETT OIL CO., INC. (P-5 110016) in the LEGACY (TANNEHILL SAND) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 71462District 8AField 52965380OilSaveExport
Value, all time
$1.9 M
Jul 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.9 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
11
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5 leases and 53 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2004-03-13
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
—
no field rule filed
From a lease line
—
no field rule filed

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition24,613 bbl$1,913,361
Total$1,913,361

Wells on this lease (26)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.5596, -100.4307. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.6 miles.

33.56091, -100.43025 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 26 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 26 wells
Median depth
3,899 ft
26 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
26100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 26 of 26 wells. Median 3,899 ft, with the middle half between 3,871 and 3,920 ft; the shallowest is 3,812 ft and the deepest 4,100 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 26 of 26 wells, May 2004 – Aug 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 2004 – Aug 2025
26 of 26 wells

26 wells

42-2693273010FO3,850 ftAug 2025——
42-269325231SO3,990 ftApr 2025——
42-2693265310SO3,880 ftApr 2025——
42-269326244FO3,900 ftApr 2025——
42-269326266FO3,920 ftApr 2025——
42-2693262011PF3,900 ftApr 2025——
42-269325942PF3,848 ftApr 2025——
42-269330491WS4,100 ftMar 2025——
42-269327189FO3,866 ftFeb 2008——
42-269326988FO3,950 ftOct 2007——
42-269326557FO3,870 ftMar 2007——
42-269326255FO3,925 ftApr 2006——
42-2693263812PF3,812 ftApr 2006——
42-269326233FO3,975 ftMar 2006——
42-2693263110PF3,850 ftMar 2006——
42-269326169PF3,847 ftDec 2005——
42-269326118PF3,905 ftNov 2005——
42-269326066PF3,911 ftNov 2005——
42-269325992FO3,878 ftNov 2005——
42-269326015PF3,890 ftNov 2005——
42-269325984PF3,898 ftOct 2005——
42-269325963PF3,899 ftSep 2005——
42-269325841FO3,874 ftJul 2005——
42-269325777SO3,880 ftJun 2005——
42-269325645SO3,920 ftApr 2005——
42-269325323SO3,980 ftMay 2004——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (33)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SOMERVELL 6666 FO2BURNETT OIL CO., INC.0.06 mi
PITCHFORKBURNETT OIL CO., INC.0.43 mi
SOMERVELL 6666BURNETT OIL CO., INC.0.67 mi
PITCHFORK-MAVERICK "B" 18MEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.1.31 mi
PITCHFORK-MAVERICK "B"MEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.1.39 mi
PITCHFORK PARKERCHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.1.57 mi
PITCHFORK-MAVERICK "B-7" BATTERYMEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.1.66 mi
PITCHFORK LAND & CATTLE CO.MEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.2.07 mi
PITCHFORK LAND & CATTLE CO.MEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.2.13 mi
PITCHFORK FFFFMEDDERS OIL COMPANY, INC.2.31 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 33 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (11)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

11 months

May 20264,380106.413.05$466,076
Apr 20263,40598.932.87$336,857
Mar 20262,81189.753.15$252,287
Feb 20262,30863.503.75$146,558
Jan 20261,61059.138.00$95,199
Dec 20252,13856.664.41$121,139
Nov 20251,95358.593.93$114,426
Oct 20251,28459.383.30$76,244
Sep 20251,28162.743.08$80,370
Aug 20251,98663.933.01$126,965
Jul 20251,45766.743.32$97,240

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                4,380 bbl  × $106.41 =   $466,076

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $466,076

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 8A/O/71462 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.