PHD SAN ANDRES UNIT

Operated by CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC. (P-5 150683) in the P. H. D. field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 71490District 8AField 68101001Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilSaveExport
Value, all time
$8.6 M
Apr 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$7.6 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
14
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 35 leases and 206 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1944-06-20
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SWR 48.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition122,003 bbl$8,552,927
Total$8,552,927

Wells on this lease (57)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.2623, -101.4820. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.4 miles.

33.26206, -101.48142 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
8.8%
5 of 57 wells
With a plug date
8.8%
5 of 57 wells
Median depth
3,800 ft
49 wells filed one
Completion to plug
40.3 years
median over 1 well

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
58.8%
A plug date is filed
58.8%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
58.8%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
5291.2%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 49 of 57 wells. Median 3,800 ft, with the middle half between 3,742 and 3,900 ft; the shallowest is 3,550 ft and the deepest 4,325 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 44 of 57 wells, May 1946 – Aug 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 1946 – Aug 2025
44 of 57 wells; 13 filed none
Plug dates filed
Oct 2025
5 of 57 wells; 52 filed none

Last completion to plug: a median of 40.3 years across the 1 well that filed both dates, with the middle half between 40.3 years and 40.3 years. The gap is the distance between two filed dates. It is not a statement of how long the well produced.

57 wells

42-169013861013,565 ft—Oct 2025Yes
42-169013871023,565 ft—Oct 2025Yes
42-169325522113,900 ft—Oct 2025Yes
42-169812201043,565 ft—Oct 2025Yes
42-16900434601————
42-16900435602————
42-16901025901————
42-16901040201————
42-16901041801————
42-16901687404————
42-16901944301————
42-16901981501————
42-169330699023,900 ft———
42-16934316101R4,313 ftAug 2025——
42-16934321106R4,325 ftJul 2025——
42-169337552183,748 ftJul 2025——
42-169337483084,125 ftJul 2025——
42-169327324054,220 ftApr 2025——
42-169016864033,575 ftApr 2025——
42-169338073113,743 ftApr 2025——
42-169338136053,779 ftApr 2025——
42-169338007223,754 ftApr 2025——
42-169326512133,900 ftApr 2025——
42-169325872083,907 ftMar 2025——
42-169010462033,810 ftMar 2025——
42-169324842074,305 ftMar 2025——
42-169337562193,742 ftMar 2025——
42-169010232063,800 ftMar 2025——
42-169337505023,734 ftFeb 2025——
42-169004366033,650 ftFeb 2025——
42-169337825054,090 ftFeb 2025——
42-169338125063,742 ftFeb 2025——
42-169010472043,550 ftFeb 2025——
42-169338017213,748 ftFeb 2025——
42-169338027203,746 ftJan 2025——
42-169337522153,795 ftMay 2023——
42-169337542174,090 ftMay 2023——
42-169337953093,730 ftSep 2022——
42-169337997233,757 ftMay 2022——
42-169337516043,750 ftNov 2006——
42-169337598033,746 ftAug 2006——
42-169337625043,750 ftFeb 2006——
42-169337532163,742 ftAug 2005——
42-16933131402W3,900 ftNov 1992——
42-16933130401W3,904 ftNov 1992——
42-16932884201W3,902 ftDec 1988——
42-16932885202W3,900 ftDec 1988——
42-16932887204W3,901 ftDec 1988——
42-16932886203W3,900 ftDec 1988——
42-16932882205W3,900 ftDec 1988——
42-16932888206W3,901 ftDec 1988——
42-169013881033,721 ftMar 1986——
42-169010482053,800 ftSep 1985——
42-169325552123,900 ftJun 1985——
42-169325792093,900 ftJun 1985Oct 2025Yes
42-169325512103,900 ftJun 1985——
42-169016854013,575 ftMay 1946——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (102)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
RICHARDSON UNITCHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.12 mi
RICHARDSON UNIT -A-CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.32 mi
RICHARDSON UNITCHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.42 mi
SPECKCHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.43 mi
CRISP, H. N.CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.46 mi
SPECKCHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.46 mi
SIMS, HONOLULU -A-CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.49 mi
SIMS, S. D.CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.52 mi
SCOTT, C. R.CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.53 mi
SCOTT, C. R.CHOLLA PETROLEUM, INC.0.65 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 102 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (14)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

14 months

May 20269,370106.413.05$997,062
Apr 20268,94598.932.87$884,929
Mar 20269,98489.753.15$896,064
Feb 20267,23363.503.75$459,296
Jan 20269,70159.138.00$573,620
Dec 20259,05356.664.41$512,943
Nov 20259,58758.593.93$561,702
Oct 20259,23559.383.30$548,374
Sep 20259,40762.743.08$590,195
Aug 20258,85663.933.01$566,164
Jul 20258,59966.743.32$573,897
Jun 20256,82766.483.13$453,859
May 20257,41760.553.23$449,099
Apr 20257,78962.363.54$485,722

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                9,370 bbl  × $106.41 =   $997,062

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $997,062

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 8A/O/71490 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.