GUAJILLO UNIT 16 NORTH

Operated by MARATHON OIL EF LLC (P-5 525398) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 19500District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$75.8 M
Oct 2018 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.0 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
92
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition1,232,884 bbl$71,498,916
Casinghead gasProduction1,504,854 Mcf$4,256,618
Total$75,755,534

Wells on this lease (4)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.6600, -98.3066. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.2 miles.

28.66009, -98.30670 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
Median depth
10,999 ft
4 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
4100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 10,960 and 11,059 ft, median 10,999 ft, over the 4 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Apr 2019 – Aug 2020
4 of 4 wells

4 wells

42-013354783H11,011 ftAug 2020——
42-013354761H11,059 ftJan 2020——
42-013354794H10,960 ftNov 2019——
42-013354772H10,986 ftApr 2019——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (130)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
74 RANCH-GUAJILLO UNIT DMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.06 mi
74 RANCH-GUAJILLO UNIT CMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.33 mi
74 RANCH-GUAJILLO UNIT BMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.34 mi
GUAJILLO UNIT 12 NORTHMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.42 mi
74 RANCH-GUAJILLO UNIT AMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.61 mi
GUAJILLO UNIT 14 SOUTHMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.64 mi
GUAJILLO UNIT 11 NORTHMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.64 mi
74 RANCH-GUAJILLO UNIT A ACMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.67 mi
GUAJILLO UNIT 13 SOUTHMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.96 mi
GUAJILLO UNIT 10 NORTHMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.99 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 130 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (92)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

92 months

May 20263511,467106.413.05$41,818
Apr 20261,2931,87198.932.87$133,286
Mar 20264918489.753.15$44,332
Feb 202673944363.503.75$48,588
Jan 202613835759.138.00$11,015
Dec 202553717856.664.41$31,212
Nov 20257421,07958.593.93$47,710
Oct 20251,2914,72359.383.30$92,268
Sep 20252,2104,81162.743.08$153,458
Aug 20251,6374,87763.933.01$119,356
Jul 20251,2025,64966.743.32$98,949
Jun 20252,6376,99466.483.13$197,190
May 20253,4479,13460.553.23$238,240
Apr 20253,3644,36062.363.54$225,227
Mar 20253,1375,28467.704.27$234,929
Feb 20252,7842,78170.884.34$209,402
Jan 20253,2503,16174.324.28$255,065
Dec 20244,5977,09568.993.12$339,293
Nov 20242,7003,07369.052.20$193,191
Oct 20242,5121,85971.372.28$183,523
Sep 20243,9973,66869.612.36$286,904
Aug 20241,2381,21675.632.06$96,139
Jul 20242,1923,39779.932.15$182,499
Jun 20242,3043,63778.082.63$189,476
May 20244,0367,19278.812.20$333,888
Apr 20243,7585,98684.451.66$327,295
Mar 20243,7696,39680.301.55$312,533
Feb 20243,5106,16276.091.78$278,067
Jan 20243,6315,66073.023.30$283,800
Dec 20233,8126,76071.262.61$289,292
Nov 20233,9358,16077.892.81$329,407
Oct 20236,0937,74785.443.09$544,503
Sep 20236,2708,12989.042.74$580,514
Aug 20235,6196,02980.522.67$468,557
Jul 20233,8614,70074.852.64$301,412
Jun 20234,3945,57568.962.26$315,601
May 20235,3896,37670.622.23$394,773
Apr 20234,4375,90778.122.24$359,837
Mar 20237,6436,71372.852.39$572,858
Feb 20232,6671,80075.112.47$204,757
Jan 20232,6131,54676.533.39$205,210
Dec 20222,8931,59376.415.73$230,181
Nov 20222,4161,80585.005.65$215,551
Oct 20223,9373,11787.185.86$361,505
Sep 20222,7953,61184.888.16$266,719
Aug 20222,8184,10494.529.13$303,815
Jul 20223,0902,652101.587.54$333,884
Jun 20221,6613,974115.097.98$222,866
May 20226,77711,018109.378.43$834,116
Apr 20226,2877,812104.226.84$708,646
Mar 20226,7667,468108.885.08$774,593
Feb 20225,6088,39891.054.86$551,413
Jan 20228,16315,11981.844.54$736,665
Dec 20218,21512,28471.323.90$633,791
Nov 20215,8899,47077.435.24$505,578
Oct 20215,2599,42479.795.71$473,463
Sep 20218,48013,67369.865.35$665,576
Aug 20217,92713,03766.024.22$578,364
Jul 20218,89717,26470.783.98$698,476
Jun 202110,18920,55069.493.38$777,505
May 20219,30020,70863.483.02$652,854
Apr 202110,17221,99160.362.76$674,642
Mar 202112,75223,59661.302.72$845,807
Feb 202110,71816,68857.805.55$712,085
Jan 20218,13914,68150.412.81$451,545
Dec 202011,74021,30544.642.68$581,074
Nov 202012,60924,68938.772.71$555,673
Oct 202012,37632,63436.972.48$538,422
Sep 202012,93326,20837.091.99$531,866
Aug 202017,01625,83739.982.39$741,924
Jul 202016,18724,59138.371.83$665,977
Jun 202020,69525,19034.901.69$764,834
May 202021,69131,63816.921.81$424,427
Apr 202025,25651,18814.751.80$464,889
Mar 202023,61630,69730.341.86$773,490
Feb 202024,42132,69949.881.98$1,282,885
Jan 202034,11838,49557.252.09$2,033,893
Dec 201932,03226,35859.012.30$1,950,947
Nov 201943,78825,90255.302.75$2,492,725
Oct 201930,78026,65053.472.42$1,710,261
Sep 201910,15410,30855.052.66$586,369
Aug 201936,96146,65453.112.30$2,070,506
Jul 201987,874122,66656.272.46$5,246,436
Jun 201997,46694,60352.782.49$5,379,930
May 2019145,154145,37458.482.74$8,886,977
Apr 2019232,642195,09562.632.75$15,107,016
Mar 20190056.803.06$0
Feb 20190050.852.79$0
Jan 20190046.033.23$0
Dec 20180046.594.19$0
Nov 20180052.934.24$0
Oct 20180061.443.40$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                  351 bbl  × $106.41 =    $37,350
Casinghead gas     1,467 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $4,468

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $41,818

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/19500 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.