NORTH ROBERTSON SAN ANDRES UNIT

Operated by CITATION OIL & GAS CORP. (P-5 154235) in the HARRIS (SAN ANDRES) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 71163District 8AField 39342375Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$59.0 M
Feb 2020 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$6.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
76
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 76 leases and 558 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1998-02-25
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 10 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-03-08.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “2112020. P-16'S AND LEASE PLATS REQUIRED.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition804,143 bbl$56,952,649
Casinghead gasProduction524,325 Mcf$2,037,942
Total$58,990,591

Wells on this lease (78)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.6236, -102.7441. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 2.7 miles.

32.62402, -102.74446 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
1.3%
1 of 78 wells
With a plug date
2.6%
2 of 78 wells
Median depth
4,875 ft
78 wells filed one
Completion to plug
7.3 years
median over 1 well

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
11.3%
A plug date is filed
22.6%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
11.3%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
7697.4%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 78 of 78 wells. Median 4,875 ft, with the middle half between 4,850 and 4,899 ft; the shallowest is 4,710 ft and the deepest 9,267 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 77 of 78 wells, Jun 2009 – Nov 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jun 2009 – Nov 2025
77 of 78 wells; 1 filed none
Plug dates filed
Nov 1995 – Mar 2024
2 of 78 wells; 76 filed none

Last completion to plug: a median of 7.3 years across the 1 well that filed both dates, with the middle half between 7.3 years and 7.3 years. A further 1 well is excluded, because the last completion the Commission holds for it is dated after the plug date. Both dates are the latest of their kind on the wellbore record and they are filed separately, so the two need not run in order. The gap is the distance between two filed dates — it is not a statement of how long the well produced.

78 wells

42-1653128694,854 ft———
42-165375142074,920 ftNov 2025——
42-165376466064,930 ftNov 2025——
42-165332043054,719 ftOct 2025——
42-165371981114,865 ftOct 2025——
42-165372291084,882 ftOct 2025——
42-16537913204W4,874 ftAug 2025——
42-165388255204,900 ftNov 2021——
42-165388233114,900 ftNov 2021——
42-165371887064,845 ftOct 2021——
42-165388275194,882 ftOct 2021——
42-165388265174,908 ftOct 2021——
42-165388287164,990 ftOct 2021——
42-16537923405W4,870 ftOct 2021——
42-165388243154,896 ftOct 2021——
42-165375264074,926 ftAug 2021——
42-165372271104,929 ftAug 2021——
42-165375156054,921 ftAug 2021——
42-165371915044,885 ftOct 2018——
42-165371955064,960 ftJun 2018——
42-165371903034,895 ftJun 2018——
42-165373793014,860 ftJun 2018——
42-165373745034,825 ftJun 2018——
42-165373723024,850 ftMar 2018——
42-16537918404W4,895 ftJul 2017——
42-16537922406W4,885 ftJul 2017——
42-165370467074,875 ftJun 2017——
42-165371947054,860 ftJun 2017——
42-165371937044,860 ftJun 2017——
42-16537917402W4,870 ftMay 2017——
42-165373735024,885 ftMar 2017——
42-165313463074,800 ftMar 2017——
42-165318955117,200 ftDec 2016Mar 2024Yes
42-165371973094,875 ftAug 2016——
42-165375135014,890 ftAug 2016——
42-165373765054,860 ftJun 2016——
42-165376406084,915 ftMay 2016——
42-165372361094,835 ftOct 2015——
42-165371891044,875 ftSep 2015——
42-165373701034,845 ftSep 2015——
42-165372281074,990 ftSep 2015——
42-16538200106R4,835 ftDec 2014——
42-16538199308R4,820 ftDec 2014——
42-16537926411W4,878 ftMay 2014——
42-16537638206W4,840 ftMay 2014——
42-16537929609W4,870 ftMay 2014——
42-16537927412W4,888 ftApr 2014——
42-16537915209W4,876 ftApr 2014——
42-16537360403W4,745 ftApr 2014——
42-16537916210W4,900 ftApr 2014——
42-16537924409W4,875 ftApr 2014——
42-16533366401W9,267 ftApr 2014——
42-16537914208W4,900 ftApr 2014——
42-16537928602W4,888 ftMar 2014——
42-16537912202W4,890 ftMar 2014——
42-165376396074,910 ftDec 2012——
42-165376454104,905 ftDec 2012——
42-165327903064,740 ftMay 2012——
42-165333591054,710 ftApr 2012——
42-165375116014,854 ftMar 2012——
42-165375102034,844 ftMar 2012——
42-165375182014,870 ftFeb 2012——
42-16537357205W4,740 ftDec 2011——
42-16537358604W4,720 ftDec 2011——
42-165370475094,865 ftNov 2011——
42-165370457084,990 ftNov 2011——
42-16537359603W4,728 ftAug 2011——
42-165373757014,845 ftAug 2011——
42-165373777024,850 ftAug 2011——
42-165373783044,860 ftAug 2011——
42-165373711024,860 ftJun 2011——
42-165100571018,969 ftNov 2010Nov 1995—
42-165372304084,810 ftNov 2010——
42-165371927034,880 ftSep 2010——
42-165371875104,860 ftSep 2010——
42-165371991124,895 ftAug 2010——
42-165371967094,865 ftAug 2010——
42-165327895084,720 ftJun 2009——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (134)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
NORTH ROBERTSON SAN ANDRES UNITCITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.02 mi
EXXON FEE DCITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.16 mi
EXXON FEECITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.27 mi
EXXON FEE "D"CITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.28 mi
DOSS, M. S.CHESAPEAKE OPERATING, INC.0.34 mi
DOSS, M. S.CITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.36 mi
DOSS, M. S.CITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.37 mi
EXXON FEE DCITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.41 mi
DOSS, M. S.CITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.41 mi
HUMBLE-SHELL FEECITATION OIL & GAS CORP.0.61 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 134 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (76)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

76 months

May 20266,9964,998106.413.05$759,667
Apr 20266,9714,91998.932.87$703,757
Mar 20267,1165,30189.753.15$655,356
Feb 20266,6074,93963.503.75$438,067
Jan 20266,4414,64159.138.00$417,975
Dec 20257,9016,08356.664.41$474,517
Nov 20258,0285,97858.593.93$493,833
Oct 20257,5956,15159.383.30$471,319
Sep 20258,2905,97362.743.08$538,493
Aug 20258,6436,12263.933.01$571,003
Jul 20258,6585,89166.743.32$597,365
Jun 20258,3356,55766.483.13$574,626
May 20258,4155,67660.553.23$527,875
Apr 20258,1615,20262.363.54$527,351
Mar 20259,0975,82367.704.27$640,721
Feb 20258,1925,32670.884.34$603,768
Jan 20258,9845,76574.324.28$692,357
Dec 20249,5715,93768.993.12$678,835
Nov 20248,9305,92469.052.20$629,640
Oct 20249,3956,19971.372.28$684,664
Sep 20249,2526,23869.612.36$658,781
Aug 20249,4686,16875.632.06$728,793
Jul 20249,4986,03279.932.15$772,123
Jun 20249,2615,77778.082.63$738,315
May 202410,2045,14178.812.20$815,479
Apr 20249,6495,41984.451.66$823,849
Mar 202410,3735,96980.301.55$842,175
Feb 20249,6574,63576.091.78$743,068
Jan 20248,8844,80973.023.30$664,568
Dec 202310,1816,07971.262.61$741,369
Nov 202310,4506,30277.892.81$831,644
Oct 202310,7076,84785.443.09$935,945
Sep 202310,2096,63789.042.74$927,162
Aug 202310,6016,73280.522.67$871,586
Jul 202310,9917,22374.852.64$841,758
Jun 202310,5367,03368.962.26$742,446
May 202311,4587,67970.622.23$826,268
Apr 202311,0017,25078.122.24$875,622
Mar 202311,6537,62772.852.39$867,174
Feb 202310,6696,55175.112.47$817,501
Jan 202311,9207,43376.533.39$937,419
Dec 202210,2928,05076.415.73$832,531
Nov 202212,2849,60685.005.65$1,098,377
Oct 202212,63910,53787.185.86$1,163,654
Sep 202212,2939,34584.888.16$1,119,719
Aug 202212,62610,14594.529.13$1,286,005
Jul 202212,5849,694101.587.54$1,351,396
Jun 202213,2229,976115.097.98$1,601,301
May 202214,02711,113109.378.43$1,627,849
Apr 202215,15111,604104.226.84$1,658,381
Mar 202214,63210,095108.885.08$1,644,378
Feb 202213,5348,41091.054.86$1,273,134
Jan 202216,52010,31281.844.54$1,398,789
Dec 202115,2889,48971.323.90$1,127,339
Nov 202115,45810,30977.435.24$1,250,900
Oct 202113,5929,06779.795.71$1,136,313
Sep 202111,2506,78069.865.35$822,204
Aug 202110,7146,97466.024.22$736,773
Jul 202110,9876,75970.783.98$804,575
Jun 202111,5306,74269.493.38$824,012
May 202111,8156,58263.483.02$769,879
Apr 202111,4346,50760.362.76$708,105
Mar 202112,0026,74161.302.72$754,037
Feb 20218,5524,84757.805.55$521,197
Jan 202111,8496,48950.412.81$615,544
Dec 202012,2736,73744.642.68$565,891
Nov 202011,2347,01238.772.71$454,521
Oct 202012,3636,94636.972.48$474,275
Sep 202011,3366,45437.091.99$433,302
Aug 202012,1217,15039.982.39$501,651
Jul 202011,8237,42338.371.83$467,196
Jun 202013,3567,06734.901.69$478,070
May 202010,9007,24016.921.81$197,567
Apr 202012,4647,51214.751.80$197,399
Mar 202013,0507,62530.341.86$410,091
Feb 20200049.881.98$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                6,996 bbl  × $106.41 =   $744,444
Casinghead gas     4,998 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $15,223

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $759,667

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 8A/O/71163 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.